top of page
Search
  • silverelement66

Lightning ⚡️

Inspiration sparks at the oddest times, and sometimes it finds you in different ways. A person, a book, an idea, a dream, or maybe some street art catches your eye and your like “darn, that’s some type of awesome right there!” No matter how it strikes, it feels the same... exciting, gets my pulse up and all I want to do is put my hands to the keys and let the words shake themselves out into a creative story or lyrical poetry.


Artists come in all forms. Painters take the rainbow to a canvas and bring us murals and great works of art that our eyes sometimes cannot fathom. Sculptors warp and twist pieces of clay into simple objects we can use or decorate our homes with, and then there are actual statues that mark history throughout the ages. Design is just a whole new level, especially now that the world has gone digital... but it allows us to create anything with the touch of our fingertip.


Writers... writers bleed their feelings and passions through ink. Writers pay attention to the world around them... and they write each detail they observe. It’s said never to cross a writer because they will immortalize you and your wrongdoing. Writers are the fabric of the universe, the recorders and authors of history, past and present. Driven to always be the story behind a beautiful picture, or a breathtaking monument... a writer is the storyteller. We are our own breed of artist.


I felt so inspired tonight upon reading a book I’ve shelved for so long... as reading has not been high on my to-do list... work, house-cleaning, pets, etc... Sometimes life gets in the way of passions and you yourself just get lost in translation. When I started reading that book of poetry it was like something just connected and I had that lightning in my blood sensation... its impossible not to write! I feel... sparked :)


Thunder rolled in the distance

Winds blew through the trees

Lightning lit up the skies

But even in the darkness

The real power lie in her eyes

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Feeling Your Reflection

Today is, well would've been my mother’s 58th birthday... and the passing of this day and has given me a myriad of emotions. I used to wonder when she was alive where she was, who she was with, was sh

Tears & Sunshine

It’s complicated when your sad about something that doesn’t warrant your pity or even basic human empathy. You feel guilty for not being sad, but then when you are filled with emotion a weird sense of

Inner Fire 🔥

Burning in the inferno of my own mind My own sanity I hope to find Crackling and writhing under my skin; I can feel the flames How the fire likes to dance & play it’s scathing games Oh how it thinks i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page