top of page
Search
  • silverelement66

Tears & Sunshine

It’s complicated when your sad about something that doesn’t warrant your pity or even basic human empathy. You feel guilty for not being sad, but then when you are filled with emotion a weird sense of anger sets in that you can’t explain. “Like how dare you get my tears when you brought me nothing but pain!” I’ll enlighten you all to my recent struggles... my abusive and sociopathic mother passed away last August to cancer. I have found myself dealing in many different ways. Therapy, travels, inflicting pain, sheer ignoring, and writing. When all you want is sunshine, all you sometimes feel you get is an overcast day.


“You wanted her broken”

“You wanted her pain”

”You thought she was just a little rain“

”When in truth she was the eye of a hurricane”

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lightning ⚡️

Inspiration sparks at the oddest times, and sometimes it finds you in different ways. A person, a book, an idea, a dream, or maybe some street art catches your eye and your like “darn, that’s some typ

Feeling Your Reflection

Today is, well would've been my mother’s 58th birthday... and the passing of this day and has given me a myriad of emotions. I used to wonder when she was alive where she was, who she was with, was sh

Inner Fire 🔥

Burning in the inferno of my own mind My own sanity I hope to find Crackling and writhing under my skin; I can feel the flames How the fire likes to dance & play it’s scathing games Oh how it thinks i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page